Pathways of Life

The windows are high

The doors flung wide

Should I go?

It’s safe down here

Inside my room

Should I go?

Did death create

Such a mix in my head

What if?

So very clear

The path ahead

How can I?

There lies the sun

And big skies

Nothing keeps me

Nothing needs me

Am I ready?

But it changes

This open house

Decide.

It closes too soon

My views narrow

Will I go?

Just a step

Into the unknown

A step too soon?

As normal returns

Balanced and safe

Too hard questions

Leave 

Next time.

bristlehound 2016

Leave a Reply

