My time is now

I stand alone in this complex world

My dreams shine from within

Nothing  draws me from success

Although the cold winds blow

They seek other souls

With the coming of winter

It is indifference which propels me

For I am strong with plans

Hard at the life journey

Those about me are weak

Their helpless ways betray inner fragility

As they fall they remain

My world goes on

And as I near my end

The light of day subsides

Darkness overcomes my once proud self

What becomes of this tower

Alone and colourless

bristlehound 2015

Leave a Reply

