Loss

Life is catastrophe in motion. There is no escaping the results it produces. The journey set by ourselves is where the colour and depth most develop. After all- there is little that changes from one life to the next, it is for ourselves to invest and thrive. B

BASE girl

With the loss of several amazing athletes, friends and deep soul connections over the months I have been so tempted to throw in the towel. Not on BASE jumping but on making these connections, becoming deeply attached to those I love in the sport and just distancing myself from those who participate in it. I wanted to just run away from the pain and promise myself that I will protect me from the potential of continuing devastation by not becoming connected to jumpers any more. But then I realized how selfish that truly is and how terrible life would be if I actually did this.

It led me to ask. Do we allow the recent events and the fear of total devastation dissuade us and prevent us from making these once in a life time connections and friendships? Do we, for self preservation, close ourselves off to those who can…

View original post 381 more words

One thought on “Loss

Leave a Reply

